So this is my first blog post… I wasn’t sure what to write about because honestly I felt a little pressure to have the first post be perfect. After much deliberation I decided I was gonna keep it simple and just right a post on why I am making this Blog.

I am a follower of Jesus Christ, and I want to unashamedly proclaim his glory and his truth, while at the same time encouraging and informing other Christians on their walk. Recently I have been growing a ton in my walk with Christ and I felt called to share what God was teaching me, and to help others grow as I am growing. God has called us believers to reach out to both believers and non believers and call them to Christ deeper. Over the past few months I have had dozens of great conversations with other Christians and by wrestling through some complex issues I have seen both those around me, and my own knowledge of scripture and truth increase. I feel that sharing our knowledge and sharing what Christ is doing in our lives is so important to our day to day walk. We are not called to do this Christian life alone, we are called to be in community, to encourage and teach one another, to lift each other up and push each other deeper towards Christ. I truly hope you all grow in Knowledge and understand through the holy spirit writing through me, and not me writing for selfish gain. I hope you will gain a desire to follow God deeper and want to worship and abide in him at all times! My God is an Awesome and powerful God who loves each and every one of us more then we could ever imagine. My prayer for this Blog is that both believers and non believers will read it and that the spirit would stir up in them a desire for Christ and a desire to pursue Jesus more and more everyday!

As I close out post number one I just want to briefly share the Gospel for those of you who have never heard it. So the Gospel is not a music genre (although the phrase is used for a music genre) the gospel is the truth of Christ, the truth of his birth, life, death, and resurrection and the impact that it has on each and every one of us. The beauty of the gospel is that God became man, he humbled himself to come to earth and to be tempted and suffer like humans do. Although he was tempted he never fell, he lived the perfect life yet was crucified on a cross and died a painful death in which he took the sins of all people as a one time sacrifice!! My God, Jesus Christ, died on the cross for every man woman and child and because of him all of your sins may be forgiven no matter how far gone you think you are. But the crazy thing is it didn’t stop there, Jesus rose from the grave on the 3rd day! he came back to life to show that he had conquered death, and that all who believe in him and except him as their savior would be forgiven of their sins and that death would be no more for them. Those of us who have accepted Jesus as ours saviors have an eternity in heaven waiting for us because of what Jesus did on the cross and with his resurrection! This is the Gospel and it is beautiful!

 

